The reasons why continuing with Christmas celebration is essential

22/03/2014 14:10

You Will be amazed to recognize how time flies in the blink of an eye. It feels as though Christmas occurred just yesterday and now a good part of the year is over. I despise it when I see every added wrinkles forming on my face but that functions as a good reminder of how age is catching up. Unless you decide to disrupt the force of nature by going for such matters as cosmetic surgery, that really is something which noone can escape from. My dream of course, would be to stay youthful and look as Martha Stewart but I figure I need to empty up all my savings in order to manage that. 

There are plenty of things that can make Christmas pleasure and one of these is gift offering. Some folks refer to me as cheapskate due to the fact that I only shop during the vacation shopping season. What they usually are not conscious of is I typically pile up all my savings and spend these during the festive shopping season. I understand not everyone will manage to do this as temptation is something that comes by often and difficult to resist. 

If there's one thing I am gently concerned about is the diminishing trend in Christmas cards. I recall that before, all the children in the house would be looking out for the postmen who frequently dressed themselves as Santa Claus. We'd put all the cards collectively and after there are enough of them, we might place it upward and that by itself, is one of the best part of our holiday decoration. You'll be able to probably see the reason I 'm a bit concerned with the shift towards electronic cards. E-card may be convenient and cheap, but the feeling is somehow lost in my experience. 


Most of us typically only start contemplating Christmas some time in December and this can be because we are just overly use up with our lives. But I think it is necessary for any family to develop a Christmas tradition as it is the best way of bringing everyone together. If good memory of Christmas is something which is absent in your lifetime, maybe it is time to take a moment of pause in your lifetime and think about it seriously. There's so much that can be done during the gay season but nothing will happen until you dedicate the attempts.