The Great Procastination: iPad Air vs iPad Mini

08/02/2014 13:05

I've been using my iPad for four years now (and I'm still loving it). 

Now, the issue with Apple is this. They make a device so flawless that after you buy it, it will never be outdated. Well, they may lose their lust as chic trend, but most of the time, they would still perform perfectly even after years of use. 

Contrast that with Microsoft-based Windows OS (I'm sure all of us is a victim of Windows in one way or another). A Laptop you buy now will take 30 seconds to boot up. But a year later, it would normally take 5 minutes to do the same. And another year later, it will take at least ten minutes. 
 



Until today, my iPad is still powering up instantly with a touch on the power button. But this year, I think it is really time for me to update my old iPad with the recently launched iPad. The major push has to be the new 64-bitCPU

But... I'm undecided between the iPad mini or Air. Is it better if I go for the bigger screen and fork out the additional dollars? Or the mini is good enough? 

It would be helpful if anyone can enlighten me on this.